Independent Schools Victoria Sector Video

Independent Schools Victoria (ISV) represents more than 200 diverse Member Schools that reflect various religious affiliations and educational philosophies.

With more than 132,000 students – 15 per cent of all Victorian students – our Member Schools are small, large or in between. The smallest Independent schools has just 13 students, the biggest have more than 3000. Our schools are different because children are different.

These two videos showcase the diversity of our Member Schools and their students.

Short Sector Video:

Long Sector Video:

Special thank you to the Member Schools who participated in the filming of this video: Al Siraat College, Beaconhills College, Deutsche Schule Melbourne, Gilson College, Good Shepherd College, Melbourne Grammar School, Melbourne Indigenous Transition School, Melbourne Montessori School, Mount Scopus Memorial College, Mountain District Christian School, Overnewton Anglican Community College, Preshil – The Margaret Lyttle Memorial School, Ruyton Girls’ School, Sophia Mundi Rudolf Steiner School, St Michael’s Grammar School, Sunshine Christian School and The Hamilton and Alexandra College.